Nevada CME Requirements
What are the state CME requirements in Nevada?
Here are the continuing medical education requirements for Nevada.
Nevada State Board of Medical Examiners CME Requirements
Annual State CME Requirements for Nevada
- 40 total hours every 2 years
- 40 AMA Category 1 Credits
- 2 Medical Ethics, Pain Management, or Addiction Care
- 20 Physician's Primary Area of Practice
- 2 Suicide Prevention & Awareness (only if specialty is Psychiatry)
40 Contact Hours must be completed if licensed during the first six months of the biennial period of registration. 30 Hours if licensed during the second six months of the biennial period of registration. 20 Hours if licensed during the third six months of the biennial period of registration. And 10 Hours if licensed during the fourth six months of the biennial period of registration. 2 hours of Medical Ethics, 4 hours of Bioterrorism/WMD. Courses required to be AMA PRA category 1.
CMEs must be AMA Category I, classified by the AAPA as Category I (for PAs) of NSBME Board approved. Licenses must be renewed every two years.
View Source: Nevada State Board of Medical Examiners
Nevada State Board of Osteopathic Medicine CME Requirements
Annual State CME Requirements for Nevada:
- 35 total hours every 1 year
- 35 CME (Any)
Required 35 hour each annual licensing period, including a minimum of 10 hours Category 1-A.* All hours may be Category 1-A. In even years only, 2 hours must be in ethics, pain management, or addiction care, and 2 hours of clinically-based suicide prevention and awareness. Effective January 1, 2018, licensees registered to dispense controlled substances, as a condition of license renewal, are required 2 hours in the misuse and abuse of controlled substances, the prescribing of opioids, or addiction.
View Source: Nevada Legislature
How do you fulfill state CME requirements?
Med-Challenger offers a state CME course that fulfills state continuing medical education requirements. Take assessments on state-mandated CME topics and earn AMA Category 1 CME credit. Submit your state CME certificates to your state CME authorities. It's the fastest, most convenient way to satisfy your state CME requirements annually.
State CME Requirements
Satisfy your state CME requirements easily, every year.
Satisfy State-required CME anytime, anywhere, year after year, with Med-Challenger's State CME Requirements course. Continually updated.
- One-time purchase. No re-buys ever.
- One year of Premium Access free
- 1000+ high-yield board-style questions with detailed explanations
- Over 70 topics, including new topics annually
- 87 AMA Category 1 CME credits
- 86 ANCC contact hours
More CME Courses
Additional continuing medical education courses for physicians, nurses, and more can be found in our store.
Save time, money and stress.
Don't spend your time and energy - and more money - traveling to and sitting through a live review cram course that leaves you holding a paper binder and no lasting value. With Med-Challenger, you study when you want, where you want. Stay comfortable. We bring everything to you. More than just effective board exam review, more than a "question bank," it's ongoing knowledge support for lifelong practice excellence.
Plus, our board reviews are designed for your high-stakes exam - as well as your career requirements after you've passed your exam - year after year. You'll never have to buy MOC resources again.
"Med-Challenger is by far the most convenient way to earn required CME credits while truly improving your knowledge and practice."